Online Alcohol Class
North Dakota Minor in Possession Laws
Online Alcohol Class offers the most comprehensive underage consumption course available in North Dakota. We offer Level 1 (8 hour), Level 2 (16 hour), and Level 3 (24 hour) online Minor in Possession and Minor in Consumption Courses.
Often students and parents call us to ask about the MIP laws in North Dakota. As a courtesy, we've compiled the laws from every U.S. state and listed them below.
Please note that the North Dakota MIP laws shown below are meant to help help you to learn about your local North Dakota laws. While we have tried to show the most up-to-date version of North Dakota minor in possession laws, but we cannot guarantee its accuracy. This page is not a replacement for legal advice from a lawyer. It is in your best interest that you find a qualified attorney for more information about North Dakota MIP laws.
- 8 Hour (Level 1) Minor in Possession Class — $149.00 — Register Now
- 12 Hour Minor in Possession Class — $199.00 — Register Now
- 16 Hour (Level 2) Minor in Possession Class — $249.00 — Register Now
- 24 Hour (Level 3) Minor in Possession Class — $319.00 — Register Now
North Dakota Minor In Possession Laws
North Dakota Underage Possession of Alcohol
Possession is prohibited with NO EXCEPTIONS.
North Dakota Underage Consumption of Alcohol
Consumption is prohibited with NO EXCEPTIONS.
North Dakota Internal Possession by Minors
Internal possession is not explicitly prohibited.
Notes: INTERNAL POSSESSION: Although North Dakota does not prohibit Internal Possession as defined by APIS, beginning on August 1, 1999, it has a statutory provision that prohibits an individual under 21 from having "recently consumed" an alcoholic beverage. N.D. Cent. Code § 5-01-08.
North Dakota Underage Purchase of Alcohol
Purchase is prohibited and there is NO ALLOWANCE for youth purchase for law enforcement purposes.
Furnishing Alcohol to Minors in North Dakota
Furnishing is prohibited with NO EXCEPTIONS.
Minimum Ages for On-Premises Servers and Bartenders in North Dakota
Beer: 18 for servers and 21 for bartenders
Wine: 18 for servers and 21 for bartenders
Spirits: 18 for servers and 21 for bartenders
Condition(s) that must be met in order for an underage person to sell alcoholic beverages:
- Manager/supervisor is present
Notes: Any person who is eighteen years of age or older but under twenty-one years of age may be employed by the restaurant to serve and collect money for alcoholic beverages, if the person is under the direct supervision of a person twenty- one or more years of age, but may not be engaged in mixing, dispensing, or consuming alcoholic beverages.
Minimum Ages for Off-Premises Alcohol Sellers in North Dakota
False Identification for Obtaining Alcohol in North Dakota
Provision(s) targeting minors:
- Use of a false ID to obtain alcohol is a criminal offense
- No driver's license suspension procedure
Provision(s) targeting retailers:
- Licenses for drivers under age 21 are easily distinguishable from those for drivers age 21 and older
- Specific affirmative defense - the retailer inspected the false ID and came to a reasonable conclusion based on its appearance that it was valid
Blood Alcohol Concentration (BAC) Limits and Underage Operators of Noncommercial Motor Vehicles in North Dakota
BAC limit: 0.02 - a BAC level above the limit is per se (conclusive) evidence of a violation.
Applies to drivers under age 21.
North Dakota Retail Sales: Keg Registration
Keg definition: greater than 6 gallons
Purchaser information collected:
- Purchaser's name and address
- Verified by a government-issued ID
Warning information to purchaser: Not Required
Deposit: not required
Provisions do not specifically address disposable kegs
North Dakota Underage Driving Privileges: Use/Lose
No use/lose law.
Prohibitions Against Hosting Underage Drinking Parties in North Dakota
No State-imposed liability for hosting underage drinking parties.
You might also be interested in:
North Dakota Minor in Possession Class
- Completely Online Class
- Nationwide Acceptance
- Available 7 Days a Week
- Free Completion Certificate
- Superior Customer Support
- Shipping to North Dakota at No Cost
- Immediate Access
- Free Enrollment Verification
- Written and Created by Professionals
- Money Back Guaranteed
Your registration with Online Alcohol Class will be processed using our secure credit card processing service. Our site is certified PCI Compliant by McAfee.