South Dakota DUI Laws

So you’ve received a DUI citation from the State of South Dakota, right? Well then let us give you some good news—we have the information you’ve been looking for. We can provide you with helpful info on South Dakota’s DUI laws, the consequences you face, and potential remedies. Look for yourself.

The Law

South Dakota DUI law states that it is against the law for any person to drive a motor vehicle while under the influence of alcohol or drugs if he or she has a blood alcohol concentration level of .08% or greater.

The Penalties

  • Imprisonment: Up to one year in jail.
  • Fines: Up to $2,000 plus court costs.
  • License Suspension: Suspended for a minimum of 30 days and up to a year.

The Solution

To have your license reinstated, you must file an SR22 form which you can attain from your insurance provider.

You will be required to carry your SR22 insurance for a period of 3-years.

Does your judge allow you to take your course online? If so, our courses are your solution. They are easy to understand and very convenient. They fit any schedule and for further peace of mind, we have a customer service team available 24/7. Enroll today!

Register Now