South Carolina DUI Laws

Did you receive a DUI in the Palmetto State? If so, we have information about South Carolina’s DUI laws, as well as the consequences you face and possible solutions. Equip yourself with the knowledge needed to make this issue easier. Come and take a look.

The Laws

South Carolina DUI law states that it is against the law for any person to drive a motor vehicle while under the influence of alcohol or drugs, if he or she has a blood alcohol concentration level of .08% or greater.

The Penalties

  • Imprisonment: Minimum of 48 hours and up to 6 months.
  • Fines: $400 plus court costs.
  • Impact on License: Suspended for 6 months.

The Solutions

To have your license reinstated, you must file an SR22 form which you can attain from your insurance provider.

You will be required to carry your SR22 insurance for a period of 3 years.

Are you allowed to take your DUI course online? Well then, our course offers you that option. It is simple and fits any schedule. You can start or stop when you want and we have a great customer service team available 24/7. What are you waiting for, enroll today!

Register Now