Pennsylvania DUI Laws

Have you received a DUI in the State of Pennsylvania? Yes? Take a deep breath. We can provide you with the invaluable information on the Keystone State’s DUI laws, as well as possible consequences and remedies. Come take a look for yourself.

The Law

Pennsylvania DUI laws state that it is unlawful for any person to operate or attempt to drive a motorized vehicle while under the influence of alcohol, drugs, intoxicants or any combination thereof, if he or she has a blood alcohol concentration level of .08% or greater.

The Penalties

  • Imprisonment: No minimum sentence though a 6 month probation period will take effect.
  • Fines: $300 plus court costs.
  • Impact on License: None.
  • DUI School: Required to attend alcohol safety school
  • Alcohol Assessment: May be required to attend alcohol assessment.

Alcohol Highway Safety School

For most Pennsylvania DUI's you will be required to take an Alcohol Highway Safety School. This class is a minimum of 12.5 hours long.

The Solution

Do not start driving again until you have filed your SR22 form with the state. If you have questions or are afraid you do not have the right SR22 coverage please check with your insurance agent. He or she will be able to give you the guidance needed to insure you have met all of the PA DUI laws related to insurance requirements.

Your court has allowed you to take your DUI course online, right? Well then, our course is perfect for you. It is simple and the best part is you can start and stop when you want. Our course caters to your busy schedule and for greater peace of mind, we offer 100% money back guaranteed.

Register Now