Oklahoma DUI Laws

You’ve received a DUI in the State of Oklahoma, right? We know it’s not pleasant to deal with, but let us help you out. We can provide you with information about the DUI law, as well as possible consequences and remedies. Take advantage of this great opportunity to educate yourself further.

The Law

Oklahoma DUI laws state that it is unlawful for any person to operate or attempt to drive a motorized vehicle while under the influence of alcohol, drugs, intoxicants or any combination thereof with a blood alcohol concentration level of .08% or greater.

The Penalties

  • Imprisonment: Minimum of 5 days in jail and up to a year.
  • Fines: Up to $1,000 plus court costs.
  • Impact on License: Suspended for 30 days.
  • Alcohol Assessment: Complete an alcohol assessment program.

The Solution

Oklahoma DUI laws are going to require that you get an SR22, file it with the proper agency and maintain it for at least three years. The length of coverage will vary based on your offense, but the court will provide you with the exact timeframe. If you have questions on exactly what an SR22 is and how to get one, contact your insurance provider for more details.

Have you been permitted to attend your DUI course online? Great you can get started now. This program is what you need—easy and effective, are just a couple of great things previous students have said about it. You can start and stop at when you want. In addition, we have an experienced customer service team who is available via phone and email to answer any question. Get started today!

Register Now