Ohio DUI Laws

Have you gotten a DUI in the Buckeye State? Let us calm your nerves. We can give you information about DUI laws, consequences you face, and potential solutions in Ohio. Come and take a look for yourself.

The Law

Ohio DUI laws state that it is unlawful for any person to operate or attempt to drive a motorized vehicle while under the influence of alcohol, drugs, intoxicants or any combination thereof, if he or she has a blood alcohol concentration level of .08% or greater.

The Penalties

  • Imprisonment: Minimum of 3 days in jail.
  • Fines: Minimum $250 fine and up to $1,000, plus reinstatement fee of $450 and other court costs.
  • Impact on License: Suspended for 6 months to 3 years.

The Solution

Contact your insurance agent, or a qualified insurance carrier and get your SR22 form so you can file it with the state. Ohio DUI laws are not negotiable and proper insurance is a must. If you fail to maintain the SR22 for the next 3 years, you risk the chance of getting more fines and losing your drivers license.

Have you been allowed to take care of your Ohio DUI by taking an online course? If so, register for our straightforward and convenient program. You can start and stop whenever you want and we have an excellent customer service team ready to answer any questions you have. Get started today!

Register Now