New Jersey DUI Laws

Did you receive a DUI in the State of New Jersey? If your answer is “yes,” then let us help you. We can provide you with the information you need to learn more about your situation—including consequences and remedies of a DUI in The Garden State.

The Law

New Jersey DUI/DWI law states that it is unlawful for any person to operate or be in physical control of a motorized vehicle while under the influence of alcohol, drugs, intoxicants, if he or she a blood alcohol concentration level of .08% or greater.

The Penalties

  • Imprisonment: Up to 30 days.
  • Fines: Between $250 and $400, as well as court costs.
  • Impact on License: Suspended for 3 months.
  • Ignition Interlock: May be ordered to install for a period lasting between 6 months and a year.
  • Alcohol Treatment: You may be required to complete alcohol treatment.

Out-of-State Clients

If you are not a resident of New Jersey and have been convicted of a DUI or DUI-related offense within the State of New Jersey, there are special requirements for out of state residents. In general most people can take an out of state licensed DUI program (such as our program), but you must fulfill a set of requirements.

The Solution

NJ DUI/DWI laws mandate special insurance for those that have been convicted. This coverage is handled by obtaining and filing an SR22. This is a must to have your license reinstated. You are going to have to maintain this for at least three years, so make the right choice and go with a licensed insurance provider.

Did your judge allow you to take your New Jersey DUI course online? Is so we have the course that caters to your needs. It’s easy and the best part is you can start and stop at your own pace! And for greater peace of mind, we have a 100% money back guarantee. Get started today!

Register Now