Mississippi DUI Laws

Have you recently received a DUI in the State of Mississippi? Well then let us give you a helping hand. We have what you’ve been looking for—information. We have the resources you need to manage the situation and reduce your stress.

The Law

Mississippi DUI law states that it is unlawful for any person to operate a motor vehicle while under the influence of alcohol, drugs or an intoxicant, if he or she has a blood alcohol concentration of .08% or greater.

The Penalties

  • Imprisonment: Up to 48 hours in jail.
  • Fines: Between $250 and $1,000 plus court costs.
  • Impact on License: Suspension for at least 90 days.
  • Alcohol Education Program: Required to successfully complete an alcohol education program

The Solution

Mississippi DUI law will require you to file an SR22 form for the next three years. You can learn all about this coverage and what is required from an insurance professional in your area. Do not risk extra fines or license revocation, get your coverage right away

In order to complete your required alcohol awareness class ask your judge if you may take an online program. Our online class is simple to use and lets you get started on your requirements right away. You can start and stop the program at any time, so it is perfect for people with busy schedules. We also have a 100% money back guarantee for greater peace of mind.

Register Now