Minnesota DUI Laws

Have you received a DWI in the State of Minnesota? We understand it’s difficult, but we’re here to make it easier by providing you with information. We can provide you with resources that will take some of your stress off. Come and take a look for yourself.

The Law

Minnesota DWI law states it is unlawful for any person to operate a motor vehicle while his or her ability is impaired due to the consumption of alcohol, drugs or an intoxicant. Individuals with a blood alcohol concentration of .08% or greater will be cited.

The Penalties

  • Imprisonment: Up to 90 days.
  • Fines: $1,000 plus court costs.
  • Impact on License: Revoked for 90 to 180 days.

The Solution

Minnesota license laws related to a DUI mandate that you file an SR22 form. Get in touch with your insurance agent or insurance carrier which specializes in SR22 insurance to get all of the details. You want to make sure you maintain the SR22 for the next 3 years as that is required by law.

Do not forget to take your court ordered MN DWI class. Now thanks to innovative technology you can take your program 100% online. The course was created to be informative and educational, yet at the same time fun and entertaining. Start today and take as much time as you need to complete the course required by your court. Perfect for anyone with a busy schedule that does not have time to attend a traditional classroom program for DUI education in Minnesota.

Register Now