Online Alcohol Class
DUI Laws in Kentucky
Did you get a DUI in the Bluegrass State? Equip yourself with the information that you need to know. We have the necessary resources you need in order to get yourself educated on the topic. Come and look for yourself.
Kentucky DUI law states that it is unlawful for any person to operate or be in physical control of a motor vehicle while under the influence of alcohol or drugs, if he or she has a blood alcohol concentration of .08% or greater.
- Imprisonment: Between 2 and 30 days. If aggravating circumstances are present, 4 days imprisonment.
- Fines: Between $200 and $500, depending on the court. Usually an additional $250 service fee is required.
- License Suspension: Suspended for 30 to 120 days.
- Alcohol Education or Treatment Program: Up to 90 days in an alcohol or substance abuse education or treatment program.
- Community Service: Possible 48 hours to 30 days of community labor.
Kentucky DUI Education Requirements
For a 1st offense DUI, Kentucky law requires an assessment and an education or treatment program. If education is appropriate, Kentucky’s standard is twenty (20) hours of alcohol and other drug education. If further assessment or treatment is appropriate then the amount of treatment, determined at the time of the assessment, must be completed in order for Kentucky to clear the individual’s driving record. Kentucky’s maximum period of time for a 1st offender to be in treatment is ninety (90) days.
You must file an SR22 form which you can attain from your insurance provider. This is required per KY DUI laws. Please be aware that you will be required to keep your SR22 insurance for a period of three years.
Your local judge or court will also mandate some type of alcohol awareness training. Lucky for you we have created a comprehensive, completely online DUI class in Kentucky. No more searching for a classroom and hoping it fits into your busy schedule. Our programs are affordable and flexible, so they will fit into anyone’s schedule. You can enroll anytime and take the course from your home, work or the local library.
|8 Hour Alcohol Awareness Class||$149.00||Register Now|
|10 Hour Alcohol Awareness Class||$179.00||Register Now|
|12 Hour Alcohol Awareness Class||$199.00||Register Now|
|16 Hour Alcohol Awareness Class||$249.00||Register Now|
|20 Hour Alcohol Awareness Class||$299.00||Register Now|
|24 Hour Alcohol Awareness Class||$319.00||Register Now|
|30 Hour Alcohol Awareness Class||$339.00||Register Now|
Kentucky DUI Laws
- 100% Online Class
- Accepted Throughout the U.S.
- Available 24/7
- Includes Completion Certificate
- Superior Customer Support
- Free Online Enrollment Verification
- Free Certificate Shipping
- Instant Access
- Written and Designed by Professionals
- Satisfaction Guaranteed
Your registration with Online Alcohol Class will be processed using our secure credit card processing service. Our site is certified PCI Compliant by McAfee.