Arkansas DUI Laws

Did you receive a DWI in the State of Arkansas? Well then, we have the information you need to rid yourself of some of your legal stress. Learn more about what you need to know and do in order to move on with your life.

The Law

Arkansas DWI Law states that a person is considered to be driving while intoxicated if his or her blood alcohol concentration is .08% or greater.

The Penalties

  • Imprisonment: Minimum of 24 hours in jail.
  • Fines: Between $150 and $1,000, in addition to a $150 fee to reinstate your license.
  • Impact on License: Suspended for 6 months.
  • Alcohol Education: Required to attend an alcohol education and treatment program.

The Solution

License reinstatement mandates that you provide proof of SR22. Get in touch with your insurance agent to obtain the proper forms. Lack of an SR22 can result in even more traffic violations. You will be required to maintain SR22 insurance for a period of three years.

Need a course right away? You can enroll in our online DWI/DUI program in no time at all. Our courses come with a money back guarantee and are so simple anyone can complete them in no time at all.

Register Now